Telia and Telliskivi Creative City reward the best Estonian acts of TMW 2018

13 April 2018

The winners of this year’s TMW artist award will be selected from all Estonian acts in this year’s line-up and decided on the basis of both feedback from the music specialists among the festival’s delegates as well as a public vote. The prize total of €4500 will be divided by the three artists with the most votes.

Until the midnight of April 18, it is possible to vote for your favourite on TMW’s homepage or the festival app, and give them points on scale of 1–5.

126 Estonian artists took part of this year’s festival. You can easily find them by selecting the country code EE from the drop-down menu in the artist view of the TMW homepage or app.

Winners of TMW artist award 2009–2017

2009: Popidiot
2010: Iiris
2011: Ewert and the Two Dragons
2012: Talbot
2013 Elephants From Neptune
2014: Odd Hugo
2015: Maarja Nuut
2016: I Wear* Experiment
2017: Mart Avi, Erki Pärnoja, NOËP

Winners of TMW and Telia public vote 2014–2017

2014: Metsakutsu (EE)
2015: BA (LT)
2016: Garbanotas Bosistas (LT)
2017: The Boondocks (EE)