Musta HuoneFI

Alternative, Noise, Post-punk, Rock

The music of Musta Huone, Ville-Matti Koskiniemi (guitar & vocals), Joonas Paasiala (drums), Santeri Paasiala (bass), Pietu Arvola (synths & noise) and Eetu Tuominen (guitar) is hard to pin down. What began in the mid-2010s as a primitive, lo-fi duo influenced by punk and black metal has evolved into a free-roaming hybrid mutation that draws inspiration from kraut rock, 90s alternative and noise rock, and experimental electronic music. Their second album, Valosaasteen sekaan, was number 6 on The Quietus' list of the 100 best albums of the year 2023.